Occasionally when a server dries up, it is necessary to merge 2 or more together. Some very important information below will explain what will and should be done.
Before the Merge happens you will need to do a few things to ensure your own safety.
- Any troops assigned to a camp/outpost will be disband unless you return them to your main City.
- Merchants should be returned home and unloaded. (some loose items on merchants if not)
- Queue up your longest research and buildings if you have any left.
- Accept all mail Attachments because they will be deleted during merge.
- Any saved coordinates you have should be written down somewhere as they will be deleted during merge.
- Anything you have put in the Auction House should be taken down just in case the item may get lost.
- Any building construction or ongoing research will be automatically finished.
- Heroes, Merchants, Missionaries will be recalled to your city
- Equipped gears of heroes and goods of merchants will be put into your inventory, which becomes elastic and has no limit to how much it can hold.
- Items that are in use will remain effective.
- Friendship, VIPs, gifts, and messages will be untouched.
- Active Items and points in the Auction house will be returned. It is best to cancel these beforehand as a just in case.
- Spirituality will be reset to zero.
- Temples and Camps/Outposts will be demolished and troops of campsites will be disbanded. All heroes at these locations will be returned to their respective city. We strongly suggest players transport all the gold, troops from campsites to city before server merge if you wish to keep them.
- Arena and Civilization rankings will be reset.
- Inactive accounts that haven’t logged in within the last 90 days will be deleted.
- Accounts without a character will be deleted.
- All Contested Zones on the affected servers will be reset.
- Arcadian Ladder tasks will be reset, players can complete the tasks again after servers are merged.
- Ingame mails and events will be deleted. We encourage you to retrieve any un-accepted items before they’re deleted.
- All bound gear will be unbound, meaning that you can use your bound gear on another hero afterwards.
AFTER the merge you will need to:
- 1st get your gold loaded on Merchants ASAP. Plunder OTHER civs members that havent done that yet if you need gold. Look in rankings.
- Dress your heroes again! Heroes will be naked!
- You'll have an exodus to move your city. pick carefully (near your friends, a CZ, where ever you wish).
- Rebuild outposts near your friends for visiting and start worshipping again.
- Return all troops that need to be assigned to Outposts and then to your lairs.